Congratulations to Sophie Sparkes, who has been offered a place at St Anne’s College, Oxford, to study music from September 2014.

Sophie joined The Purcell School in September 2012 for her A-Level studies, and her place is supported by a Government Music and Dance Scheme Scholarship.

Sophie is a first study composer, taught by Joseph Phibbs.  A short orchestral work written by Sophie will be performed as part of the School’s concert at the Southbank on 10th March 2014. 
Monday 10 March 2014 7:30pm
Symphony Orchestra at the Southbank

Sophie Sparkes A new composition for flutes, marimba, harp and strings
West Side Story Symphonic Dances
Liszt Piano Concerto No. 1
Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 4

Stephen Bell
Sasha Gracheva piano
Purcell Symphony Orchestra

Queen Elizabeth Hall, Southbank Centre
Belvedere Road, London, SE1 8XX
Tickets: £15; £10
Booking Fee £1.75 (Members £0.00)
Concessions 50% off (limited availability)
Box Office: 0844 847 9910